About Us


The Academic and Scientific Research Organization (ASRO) is a None-government, Non-profit and Multinational research organization in several scientific disciplines. The ASRO was established 2011 as Arabian Scientific Research Organization. However, due to the presence of interested scientists in the organization activities from the none-Arab regions, the ASRO Chair-board decided in 2015 to extend our target region to all the developing countries. The ASRO is registered as Non-Governmental Organization in the following countries:

  • 1- Norwegian under number 915 742 653.
  • 2- Austrian under number 495 023 468.


The ASRO main aim is to push the scientific thinking in the developing countries and to build a network of the scientists helping them to find the good infrastructural for their research projects. The academic ethics is one of our main targets. Therefore, the structure of the ASRO contains an academic Ethic Committee. This committee aiming to reduce the scientific pilfering and keeping the rights of the scientists. As a result, a blacklist of scientists will be generated and distributed to the international journals and different national and international institutes. The students should avoid dealing with the blacklisted scientists. On the other hand, other lists (e.g. golden and silver lists) will include scientists with a high impact on the society. Grants to support scientists and students will be provided in terms of scholarships and research grants, As ASRO was born as the organization dealing with scientific issues in the Arab world, the translation and publishing in the Arabic language are still the considerable part of our targets but together with another language. The best way to study the science is to study it in your mother tongue whatever your language is. The scientific results that were achieved from the members of the ASRO will be presented in different ASRO journals and conferences. The ASRO is active in many developing countries, these include African, Middle East, Far East, South America and Asian countries. Building culture bridges between the developing countries and other countries for better scientific integration. The ASRO will produce impact factors for each institute and journal published and registered by the organization, that impact factor will help the local authorities to check the activities of different institutes and scientists. ASRO-VA is the ASRO virtual academy which aims to facilitate the education in the developing countries using interactive virtual education system.


The main headquarters of the ASRO is located in Austria and Norway.